TEAM NEWS | Charlton Athletic makes new two Change

In this afternoon’s match at Stevenage, James Abankwah will make his league debut in its entirety.

As Head Coach Michael Appleton makes two changes from the Addicks’ victory over Fleetwood Town two weeks ago, Miles Leaburn earns his first league start of the year.

Charlton Athletic: 'Fosu gave us that second gear we needed' says boss Karl  Robinson - Kent Live

Chuks Aneke is listed among the Charlton replacements in the meanwhile.

Alfie May is out after sustaining a concussion in training on Tuesday, and Nathan Asiimwe is out with a minor quad injury.


Should Charlton line-up in a 4-3-3 formation, Abankwah, Lloyd Jones, Michael Hector and Tayo Edun will sit in front of goalkeeper Harry Isted.

Captain George Dobson, Karoy Anderson and Chem Campbell continue in an unchanged midfield, with Leaburn flanked by Tyreece Campbell and Corey Blackett-Taylor.

Aneke is joined on the bench by Ashley Maynard-Brewer, Lucas Ness, Terell Thomas, Terry Taylor, Louie Watson and Slobodan Tedić.

Charlton: Isted; Abankwah, Jones, Hector, Edun; Dobson (c), Anderson, C.Campbell; T.Campbell, Leaburn, Blackett-Taylor

Subs: Maynard-Brewer, Ness, Thomas, Taylor, L.Watson, Aneke, Tedić

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.