21 year old potential star makes his Hatters debut as Luton lost

Carabao Cup third round: Exeter City v Luton Town

Luton boss Rob Edwards has made 10 changes for this evening’s Carabao Cup third round tie against League One Exeter City, as Teden Mengi is in for his Hatters debut after joining from Manchester United ahead of transfer deadline day earlier this month.

Alfie Doughty is the only remaining player from Saturday’s 1-1 draw with Wolverhampton Wanderers, as youngster Joe Johnson is handed his full Town debut, as Tim Krul comes in, with Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu named captain.

Teden Mengi makes his Luton debut this evening - pic: Luton Town FC

Grecians: Vil Sinsalo, Zak Jules, Will Aimson (C), Alex Hartridge, Tom Carroll, Deme Mitchell, James Scott, Caleb Watts, Kyle Taylor, Jack Fitzwater, Vince Harper.

Subs: Gary Woods, Reece Cole, Yanic Wildschut, Harry Kite, Sonny Cox, Pierce Sweeney, Mitch Beardmore, Pedro Borges, Jake Richards.


Hatters: Tim Krul, Alfie Doughty, Teden Mengi, Mads Andersen, Joe Johnson, Ryan Giles, Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu (C), Luke Berry, Tahith Chong, Cauley Woodrow, Elijah Adebayo.


Subs: James Shea, Chiedozie Ogbene, Carlton Morris, Issa Kabore, Reece Burke, Jacob Brown, Amari’i Bell, Jake Burger, Jayden Luker.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.